Trek C3 Project: FMB Factory Team Champions 2015


FMB Factory Team Rankings - how does it work? Factory teams must register a minimum of 2 athletes. Each athlete can contribute a maximum of 3 results and the final team score is the total of the best six results. The Trek C3 Project comprised of Brandon Semenuk, Brett Rheeder and Tom Van Steenbergen proved to be unstoppable.

Claiming the overall 2015 FMB World Championship, Thomas Genon's results played a key role on keeping the Canyon Factory Freeride Team close on their heels. Nicholi Rogatkin also did an outstanding job keeping Specialized in the top three. A full break down of the full ranking is available here:

Despite just missing out on the overall title, Brett Rheeder wasted no time collecting the points with three consecutive Diamond Series victories. Trek C3 Project took the lead after Crankworx Les 2 Alpes when Brett and Brandon stood side-by-side on the podium. With Brett Rheeder already contributing all of his 3-contest results allowed per rider, later in the season it was down to Brandon Semenuk to keep the team ahead as the youngest rider on the team, Tom Van Steenbergen was out due to injury. Needless to say, Brandon's performance did not disappoint. In the end, five podium results and a 4th place at Red Bull Rampage was an unbeatable result for the team.

For the Canyon Factory Freeride Team, the scoreboard was lead by Thomas Genon who tallied up points from three Diamond Series podiums. Frenchman Tomas Lemoine contributed a solid 4th place from Red Bull Joyride at Crankworx Whistler and 8th place from Crankworx Rotorua. The team led the standings after Swatch Prime Line but their moment of glory was short lived when Trek C3 Project moved ahead two weeks later at Crankworx Les 2 Alpes. Team newbie but freeride legend – Darren Berrecloth gave the team a nice boost with a 7th place finish at Red Bull Rampage and helped keep them in second place overall.

Specialized came out the gate, with their top riders on point. At Crankworx Rotorua, Nicholi Rogatkin took 2nd place and Martin Soderstrom 4th. Together, the all-star duo gave Specialized an early lead. Nicholi Rogatkin kept the points coming with two more podiums but sadly Martin Soderstrom missed the rest of the season due to a disappointing injury. Simon Pages managed to earn enough points to keep the team in third place at the end of the season.

Missing the podium was Polygon UR team, fronted by Sam Reynolds who stacked up three top 10 Diamond Event results. Morpheus registered two teams; the first landed in 5th place thanks to Anthony Messere's three top results on the board and the second, Morpheus Development Team, came 7th overall. The all-European ROSE Gravity team finished in 6th place with strong results from their riders at Gold and Silver events throughout the season.