BC Bike Race kicks off 10th edition.


This year’s Alumni; 600 racers from 36 different countries will have their own story to tell as they ride through the seven (7) stages and communities of the 2016 event.

300km’s of course with nearly 10 000 meters of vertical will unfold under their knobby treads from July 7-13!

We would like to acknowledge the communities, the Trail Builders, our sponsor/partners, and our families for allowing this event to reach its 10th year and realize it’s potential.

“It’s been a long journey to this point, from underwear at the kitchen table to a real office and an amazing team. It seems like time has flown by, but here we are after 10 years. The best part being the number of amazing people who have come and shared this adventure with us and become members of our little BCBR tribe – we have broken bread together and you have come to visit our humble abodes but best of all we have shared an ‘experience’ together, on bikes on trails – Cheers to all those who love the trail, the adventure and the high fives that come with a wicked good time, from the BCBR family to you – have a great summer!”
-Andreas Hestler –BCBR Co-Founder and Marketing Guy

With inscription and the welcoming ceremony for the 2016 competitors behind us and travel via BC Ferries across the Georgia Straight to the first basecamp in the Village of Cumberland complete – our journey will begin at 8:30am on July 7th and continue unabated for six (6) more days to its conclusion in Whistler.

While athletes around the world are training hard for the Olympics in Rio – another set of athletes will throw down in British Columbia for some good times, some sweaty times, and the chance to be ‘King or Queen of the Singletrack.’ With a truly international field this will be a battle royal as Tristan Uhl defends his well-earned fastest time title from 2015.


Tristan Uhl – (US) Defending Champion 2015
Spencer Paxson – (US) US National Team, US Longlist Olympics,
Cory Wallace – (CAN) Canadian Marathon Champion 2014
Stephen Ettinger– (US) National Champion 2013, 2011, 2009
Frederique Gombert – (US)French Marathon Champion 2016
Ricardo Creel – (Mex) Winner of ArmTBike
Quinn Moberg – (CAN)4th Place BC Bike Race
Greg Day – Winner of Team of 2, BC Bike Race 2015
Anderl Hartmann – (Ger) Marathon Specialist
Udo Bolts – (GER) 12 Tour De France rider, Olympian
Carston Bresser- (GER) Winner Trans Alp, Winner Cape Epic, Olympian

Kelli Emmett – (US)Former World Cup Racer XCO, Single Speed World Champion, World Cup Enduro Racer
Sammi Runnels – (US) Texas State Criterium Champion 2016

Brian Lopes – (US) 6 x World Champion
Joe Lawill – (US) Masters World Champion

Other Sports:
Chris Benchleter – (US) Free Skier and Athlete Extraordinaire