2023 Swiss Epic: Stage 3


St. Moritz has hosted the Swiss Epic on two previous occasions, and with over 400 kilometers of dedicated MTB trails, and many dual-purpose trails surrounding the town, it is easy to understand why.

Stage 3 explores these trails like never before and includes flow trails in the loop around St. Moritz in its 58km and 2.100m of climbing.


The men race had some drama as Torpado Factory, Casey South (SUI) and Jakob Dorigoni (ITA) made an early move in the race. Their attack was successful and they were in the lead by almost half of the race but then Wilier Pirelli with Daniel Geismayr and Wout Alleman caught up. Within a couple of minutes Wilier Pirelli took the lead and aim for the stage win. The overall leaders, Canyon Northwave had bad luck – Martin Stosek had a puncture and had to change his back wheel and from then on they were chasing the two leaders of stage 3. The overall leaders Canyon Northwave were able to catch up with Torpado Factory and are now chasing Wilier Pirelli. In the end European champ Wout Alleman (BEL) and last years Swiss Epic winner Daniel Geismayr (AUT) take home the first stage win this year. In second the overall leaders, Marc Stutzmann (SUI) and Martin Stosek (CZE) and in third new faces on the podium, Casey South (SUI) and Jakob Dorigoni (ITA).

In the women race the overall leader, Kim Le Court (MRI) and Vera Looser (NAM) riding home another stage win, while last year’s Swiss Epic winners Adelheid Morath and Bettina Janas from Germany finishing third and Katazina Sosna (LTU) and Irina Lützelschwab (SUI) completing the podium on stage 3.

Stage 3 – St. Moritz – St. Moritz – 17th of August 2023 – 58km and 2.100m climbing

Results MEN Stage 3

  1. Wilier Pirelli: Daniel Geismayr (AUT) 1-1 & Wout Alleman (BEL) 1-2 // 2:53:44
  2. Canyon Northwave: Martin Stosek (CZE) 2-1 & Marc Stutzmann (SUI) 2-2 // 2:55:06
  3. Torpado Factory: Casey South (SUI) 6-1 & Jakob Dorigoni (ITA) 6-2 // 2:55:49

Results WOMEN Stage 3

  1. Elysator Efficient Infinity Insure: Vera Looser (NAM) 54-1 & Kim Le Court (MRI) 54-2 // 3:36:22
  2. Davos Klosters: Bettina Janas (GER) 51-1 & Adelheid Morath (GER) 51-2 // 3:42:42
  3. Torpado | Bulls: Katazina Sosna (LTU) 52-1 & Irina Lützelschwab (SUI) 52-2 // 3:51:42