iconsiconsiconsicons

After starting the season in Rotorua, New Zealand and then round two in Munich, Germany – it's time to travel to France for the third stop: Crankworx Les 2 Alpes. With two events already on the board, Brett Rheeder leads the standings with Nicholi Rogatkin and Thomas Genon tied in second. The Canyon Factory Freeride Team leads the FMB Factory Team standings but all of that can change as the Trek C3 project team, currently third will have all their big guns in Les 2 Alpes.

The great news is that the event will be broadcasted live and for free on Red Bull TV and fmbworldtour.com. Get a taste for the action with the new teaser: https://youtu.be/0HbSWNWvemg

Since yesterday, some of the athletes have already been enjoying the French resort of Les 2 Alpes and preparing themselves for this important contest. With just two more slopestyle contests before the big mountain final, Red Bull Rampage on October 17th, there is no room for mistakes. A win at a Diamond series event is worth 1000pts in the standings, so with just 300 pts separating the top three, the heat is on to move ahead and secure the world title.

Crankworx Les 2 Alpes rider line-up

Thomas Genon
Paul Genovese
Anthony Messere
Logan Peat
Brett Rheeder
Brandon Semenuk
Tom Van Steenbergen
Tomas Zejda
Antoine Bizet
Mehdi Gani
Yannick Grandieri
Tomas Lemoine
Louis Reboul
Sam Pilgrim
Sam Reynolds
Szymon Godziek
Nicholi Rogatkin
Carson Storch
Greg Watts
Cam Zink

In the Diamond Series standings, Tomas Zejda and Logan Peat are performing well this season and are currently sitting in 4th and 5th, so a solid result from Crankworx Les 2 Alpes could move them closer to the podium. Sam Pilgrim, the 2013 FMB World Champion is back and sitting in 6th with Canadian athlete Paul Genovese close behind in 7th. French rider, Tomas Lemoine in 8th will certainly be looking to please the home crowd with a good result. Last year, one run was enough for Sam Reynolds to land in 3rd at Crankworx Les 2 Alpes, can he improve even more this year? As an update: Martin Soderstrom will not be included in the line-up due to his recent leg injury. He is expected to be riding again in September. Of course everyone's best wishes are with him for a strong and speedy recovery.

The action and excitement is unprecedented, but Red Bull TV has got you covered! You can tune in live for the finals on Saturday July 11th on Red Bull TV and www.fmbworldtour.com . Check out the global viewing times below and make sure you don't miss out.

FMB World Tour Live Webcast

Crankworx Les 2 Alpes (FRA)

Viewing times:

Saturday, July 11th - 4:30pm CEST (Local time, FRA)
Saturday, July 11th - 3:30pm GMT
Saturday, July 11th - 7:30am PDT
Saturday, July 11th - 10:30am EDT
Sunday, July 12th – 00:30am AEST